Yale Representation Ltd

A company owned by Yale University Press London provides sales management and representation services in the UK for a number of prestigious publishers. Visit our official website yalerep.co.uk
 

Yale Representation has been selling books in the UK for nearly 30 years, enough time for us to proudly claim we are leaders in the field of specialist sales representation.

A particular feature of our service is our dedicated, head office-based sales management team who provide expert guidance and support to our publishing partners, our reps and to booksellers.

Our experienced reps hit the road armed with as much information as possible about the books they are selling, and match this knowledge with the needs of the bookseller.  Yale Representation has nurtured deep and long-lasting relationships with both publishers and book buyers, a union of interests which has borne substantial rewards for all involved.

We carry books on a remarkably wide range of subjects – art, history, politics, religion, biography, natural history, science, maps, music, and many others – and are experts at finding the markets for this range of topics. We do this by visiting all major retailers, museums, galleries, wholesalers, library suppliers and, of course, bookshops by appointment.

Above all, the Yale Representation team prides itself on its professionalism, efficiency and friendliness, qualities that have enabled us to flourish in the UK book market.
 

UK Sales Representatives
 

Head of UK Sales & Scotland

Andrew Jarmain,
Mob: 07768 891574 
email: andrew.jarmain@yaleup.co.uk

Sales & Operations Manager

Lisa Kemmer
Tel: 020 7079 4900
email: lisa.kemmer@yaleup.co.uk

Sales Administrator

Stef Hinrichs
Tel: 020 7079 4900
email: stef.hinrichs@yaleup.co.uk

Central, North & East London

John Gall
Mob: 07809 349237
email: john.gall@yaleup.co.uk

Southern England, Wales & London

Josh Houston
Mob: 07803 012487
email: josh.houston@yaleup.co.uk

Northern England & N. Wales

Sally Sharp
Mob: 07803 008218
email: sally.sharp@yaleup.co.uk

London, Oxfordshire & the Midlands

Matthew Wright
Mob: 07803 012521
email: matthew.wright@yaleup.co.uk

 


International Representatives

Click here for our full list of International Reps


Yale Representation’s Clients

Click here for our full list of Yale Representation's Clients


 
Sign up to our Bookshops list here